Ode to Beauty.

This is a short poem about how true beauty is being forgotten and replaced with something artificial and my hunger to remedy that. This is my heart-cry behind much of my photography, poetry, and every other thing I create. I believe beauty can be redeemed. I believe beauty is worth fighting for. 

     
         
Dear Beauty,

You are worth more than the world knows,
You are in every mountain, every rose.
Your wisdom they aim to disrupt,
Your true appearance they try to corrupt.
 They will fiercely attack, it’s true. 
Yet still I will steadfastly defend you.
I will fight for you ev’ry day.
In all my arts, in my every way.

About Jonathon Thigpen

I am a student, writer, photographer, traveler, teacher, and Lego enthusiast, who is endeavouring to be a man after God's own heart.
This entry was posted in Art, Poetry, Redemption and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ode to Beauty.

  1. rodeo4christ says:

    I love it!

  2. Carson says:

    One very contextually descriptive word–Beautiful.

  3. Thanks, friends! Glad you liked it.

  4. Love it dude! I love poetry, since it’s the only art form I’m decent at.

Leave a Reply

